Duncan Lewis Solicitors welcomes Senior Housing Solicitor Ossie Sandalon (21 February 2018)

Date: 21/02/2018

Duncan Lewis, Main Solicitors, Duncan Lewis Solicitors welcomes Senior Housing Solicitor Ossie Sandalon

Duncan Lewis Solicitors are pleased to welcome our new Senior Housing Solicitor Ossie Sandalon to the firm. Ossie Sandalon will be joining the Housing department lead by Housing Director Dianne Cowie at our Croydon office.

Joining us from Morrison Spowart Solicitors, Ossie Sandalon is a highly experienced Housing Solicitor with over 10 years’ worth of experience in Housing law. She specialises in all aspects of landlord and tenant law, with a particular emphasis on; homelessness matters - including reviews and appeals - possession proceedings; rent arrears; alleged breaches of the tenancy agreement; and Section 21 & Section 8 notices. She has a wealth of experience in additional matters such as unlawful evictions and disrepair matters. Her primary focus is understanding the complexities of her clients’ circumstances to ensure she provides them with the best legal advice and representation in what can be extremely distressing and worrying times.

Ossie will be joining Duncan Lewis’ Housing department at the Croydon office where, in conjunction with Citizens Advice Merton and Lambeth, fortnightly pro bono advice clinics take place to those requiring assistance with a wide range of housing related matters. The Housing Team will be offering 30 minutes of free advice on a wide range of housing issues to those with an appointment which can be made via Citizens Advice Merton and Lambeth’s website –

The Legal 500 UK Directory recommends Duncan Lewis’ Housing team for its specialism in Social Housing tenant and landlord litigation matters and describes it as ‘clearly a major player’ in the field and ‘each practitioner excels in their area’. The company’s UK-wide Housing Litigation team is now led by 10 (Partner Level) Directors; namely Anthony Okumah, Bernadette Chikwe, Chinedu Orogbu, David Head, Dianne Cowie, Heather Iqbal Raynar, James De Vere Moss, Khadijah Khan, Manjinder Kaur Atwal and Subbiah Sivapunniyam.